starting strength gym
Page 1 of 204 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: chromoly the intermidiot

Default chromoly the intermidiot

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I haven’t been a novice in quite a while, so I figured I should move to the intermediate section. Hello intermediate lifter amigos!

My name is Nanette. I’m a 27 year old female, 5’3.5” (the half inch is very important!), and roughly 62 kilos. I’m in my final year of a PhD program in chemical physics. In my spare time I participate in bicycle shenanigans. I am an early intermediate lifter (an intermidiot, per se). I started my novice progression in 2015, finished in early 2016. After LP, I messed around, competed, did some stupid things, etc... Now I’m several weeks into Texas Method.

Competition History:
    1) November 2015, Novice Meet: 180/45/260 (485 lbs) @ 132.0 lbs. Only benched the bar due to a wrist injury.
    2) February 2016, USAPL Raw Spartan Championships: 92.5/50/127.5 (270 kg) @ 60.7 kg. 298 Wilks.
    3) April 2016, USAPL CA State Championships: 97.5/50/137.5 (285 kg) @ 60.9 kg. 314 Wilks.

My short term goals are 250 lb squat, 135 bench, 315 deadlift, and a 95 lb press (OK, maybe this one belongs in long term goals). Longer term, I want to be shredded in the 63 kg weight class (jk, but lower BF % would be nice), press my bodyweight above my head (this one might take a long time), and achieve a 400+ Wilks.

Feel free to chime in with stupid jokes, point out my stupid mistakes, make fun of the bros in the background of my videos, bicycle conversations, etc!

Right now, I’m running the following Texas Method program. Eventually I will enter Phase 2 of TM and “run it out,” but here’s my basic set-up for now:

Sunday
    Squat VD 5x5, supersetted with eating candy
    Press VD 5x5
    SGDL 3x5, occasionally supersetted with laying on the floor

Tuesday
    Bench VD 5x5