starting strength gym
Page 20 of 26 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast

Thread: The Constant Intermediate

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Might have been a little longer than two weeks for Fallout 4, but I really wasn't exaggerating about the "consuming my life" part, lol. I played it around Christmas/New Year's and I had recently moved to Grand Rapids and had no family around to spend the holidays with, no girlfriend, etc. I had no work commitments since I'm a wedding photographer and winter is always slow... what was I going to do, update my portfolio, redesign my website, and develop a marketing strategy? Fuck no, instead I spent my days wandering the wasteland killing the shit out of various mutants and ne'er-do-wells with badass weapons. Pretty sure I played for more than 16 hours in a single day at least once. I did at least get up from my computer three times a week to go to the gym since I had just started SSLP in November. I think I did just enough settlement stuff to get through the main quest, and then a little bit more after I was through with that but I remember it getting really repetitive at that point and I lost interest.

Yeah I remember in the first Dishonored I liked creeping around being all stealthy and shit and taking guys out one at a time. I do like reading all the random bits of back story though. I loved playing Deus Ex and System Shock 2 wayyyy back in the day and that's a large part of the world-building in those games (as well as Fallout and the Elder Scrolls games, obviously).

Quote Originally Posted by Tim K View Post
    I do like reading all the random bits of back story though. I loved playing Deus Ex and System Shock 2 wayyyy back in the day and that's a large part of the world-building in those games (as well as Fallout and the Elder Scrolls games, obviously).