starting strength gym
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Above optimal macros

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by cfreetenor View Post
    I appreciate the response, I guess the main issue is that I would just rather go over than under, and I want to figure the best option to stuff my face with if I suspect that I am under but I haven't kept track of the precise weight of the peanut butter and jelly in my sandwiches that I make on the fly at work.
    You could make them at home, right?

cfreetenor, as a statistician I recommend that you make a much larger number of much smaller PB&J sandwiches which would increase the probability of your macro error balancing out over the course of a day.

Quote Originally Posted by Jordan Feigenbaum View Post
    You could make them at home, right?
    I could. But then they'd be squishy and unpleasant.

My main concern is training. Any chance too much fat/carbs/protein would hinder my progress? My baseline assumption is if I go 200g over on carbs, say, I will still train optimally. Fats seem to be a different story. Essentially with my job activity level, if I stop intentionally stuffing my face I lose weight so I'm not worried about body comp.

If compliance is key, does it matter that much? Givin that weight gain is the goal and the basic nutrutional parameters are met (fiber, veggies fruit etc...)

I appreciate the response, I guess the main issue is that I would just rather go over than under, and I want to figure the best option to stuff my face with if I suspect that I am under but I haven't kept track of the precise weight of the peanut butter and jelly in my sandwiches that I make on the fly at work.