starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Client Testimonials

Default Client Testimonials

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey guys, I wanted to give a testimonial of my time working with Jordan Feigenbaum. I'd first like to point out that he did not ask me to write this or even hint that he would like me to. I offered because of how impressed I have been with his service.

I have been receiving nutrition and programming consulting from Jordan for the past 4 months. I have been lifting for about 6 or 7 years, and I've always just gone it alone, but I decided I needed some help if I was going to reach the goals I had in mind. I had always been disappointed with my aesthetics (always felt I was "skinny fat"), but I always told myself I cared more about strength anyways. Problem was, I wasn't that strong either. Jordan took all of my goals into consideration, and I am now stronger and leaner than I've ever been.

Another important point is how much I have learned during this consultation. It's not just that Jordan told me what to do, and I did it (although that did happen). Through all of his answers to my questions and watching the adjustments he has made in response to my progress, I feel like I know more about lifting and nutrition than I ever have. It's not like I wasn't trying before either; I have read Starting Strength, PPST, followed these forums for years, and read various other diet and exercise books and e-books. Working with someone who really knows what they are doing teaches you more than that ever could though.