Default And now for something a bit unusual

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hello everyone,

First things first, a little background information:

46yo
    6'
    ~200# (sometimes can be a couple of pounds more)
    275# Squat (yes, I know)
    132# Press
    174# Power Clean
    129# Power Snatch

short version:

I would be grateful if you could have a look at my Jerk and give your opinion about it. The video is below.

long version:

I've been doing jerks for some time (> 3 yrs), for no other reason that they are a demanding, beautiful exercise. I train alone and have no access to competent coaching, so my Jerk today is the result of self-teaching and Internet advice. If you want, there is a rapid history of the evolution (or involution) of my form in this thread, from the Technique section:

Just jerk that s**t, motherf***er

The one below is a very recent video; the weight is equivalent to 95% of the most recent personal best (which is not the all-time PR, it has to be said).

https://vimeo.com/131691006

My biggest issue with this lift is that, despite trying through the years a variety of cues, I still haven't managed to get a straight dip and drive. The dip part seems almost ok, although I think I have the tendency to often go too deep, but once I invert the movement and start pushing up, the bar moves forward. My first request would then be to get some cues to try and correct this, in the hope that I can discover something new, or a new way to apply something that has already been mentioned to me.