starting strength gym

Thread: Glenoid Labrum Repair

Default Glenoid Labrum Repair

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I'm 4 weeks post op from Labrum Repair on my right shoulder (SLAP 2a + Bankart -> 12'o'clock to 5'o'clock )
    3 anchors have been used. I was a late novice as far as lifting is concerned.
    Now, my surgeon keeps telling me how it'll take 1 year before i can really get back to lifting which seems way too long in my opinion.
    He seems to be taking an over cautious approach IMO.
    I used to overhead press heavy as well as do direct external rotator work for many many months pre-op.

now i remember reading somewhere that Coach Horn has had a labrum repair sometime in the past.
    So i would like to know the physio-theraphy he or anyone else here underwent.
    Also When did you get back to lifting?
    I assume deadlifting can come much earlier than presses, chins etc?
    Anything relevant is appreciated. Thanks

No one here is going to give you direct medical advice, but here's my story: