Thread: Starting Martha’s Strength Journey

Default 2/15

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Single leg deadlifts with kettlebell

Bench 135 5x3

Deadlift 275 2x3

Still can't squat cuz of my psoas, but I experimented with leg pressing and it doesn't bother it, so I guess I'll leg press as a squat replacement for now.

Think my hips were a bit too low for deadlifts today. Probably because I did everything in my air forces, and only switched to my lifting shoes on the last set. Nevertheless, they moved fast, and my thumbs are adjusting to hook grip again.

Quote Originally Posted by MarthaF View Post
    Hahaha...I am intrigued...give me more...
    Well, I work in the funeral business and therefore have a slightly different concept of "acceptable" dinner table conversation.

I am surprised you are able to use the leg press again after the horrific incident. I think the tendency would be to avoid it like the plague. I am super curious now how it happened though. Do we get deets?
    Last edited by Sirimiti; 02-16-2017 at 09:13 PM.

Default 3/15

Front Squat
    1x5 45, 65, 85
    1x1 105
    3x5 95

Bench
    1x4 45, 85
    1x2 115
    1x1 130
    5x3 142.5

Deadlift
    1x5 135
    1x3 215
    1x2 255
    1x1 285
    1x1 305
    1x2 305
    1x3 305

I promise I've been lifting! Spring Challenge just 2 weeks away...FUCK!!!!!!!!!!!

Deadlift PR :-) Even though more like 6 singles than sets, and my back was pretty rounded. Ryan Arnold told me to got to 310 next week instead of 315 and go for 5 singles, focusing on super flat back. May the Lord be with me.

Super grindy workout today. I hate how if I don't eat or sleep well it instantly affects my workout. Will update soon.

Videos of a set of front squats and second set of deadlifts below.

Awesome intensity on those deadlifts Martha! Get angry!

Quote Originally Posted by mgilchrest View Post