starting strength gym

Thread: Pain

Default Pain

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I have pain in my hips, knees, shoulders, neck, and spine.
    i'm sure i have decent form but i have a noticeable buttwink, i think this is why my spine hurts after squats when i sit down to rest.
    i have no idea why my knees hurt, i'm just doing squats, going all the way to parallel, keeping my thighs and feet aligned...
    i hurt my shoulder about 3 months ago when benching because i was lifting with my arms and shoulders instead of just my arms, and i had to take two months + off. I've started benching again with only 95lb and my shoulder (only the right shoulder) is hurting again. furthermore, whenever i do farmer-esque walks like carrying heavy grocery bags or carrying 45lb plates, my shoulders hurts briefly and intensely then stops (i've had this problem way before i started lifting)
    idk what neck pain is from--i'm making sure to keep my head slightly off the bench when i BP

what do you guys think i should do? in two weeks i'm going on vacation for 3 weeks. i could bring my weights and rack along with me if i wanted to. do you think i should just work on flexibility and form for now until i stop having pain, and then switch back to adding weight? will eliminating buttwink remove the pain in my spine and hips?

6'2'' 160lbs

keep in mind i have minor scoliosis and flat feet.

any relevant feedback much
    Last edited by MaxVCC; 07-16-2011 at 03:49 PM.

Your post is all over the place... hardly know where to start...