starting strength gym

Thread: Aspiring MMA figher been running WSBB type routine, might switch to SS.

Default Aspiring MMA figher been running WSBB type routine, might switch to SS.

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Warning: English is not myfirst language so sorry if I make any mistakes, I did proofread the text with a dictionary and took me very long to write it but you never know. If anything is unclear or requires clarification please let me know, thank you.

First of all, I would like to clarify that I train purely for performance, I am not interested in bodybuilding or mass-gaining or looking good even, I only want to gain the mass that would aid me in improving my performance. My background is I'm a 17 year old boy, have played sports all my life, specifically rugby. I played wing/full-back and I ran a sub 12 seconds 100 metres. I've always been into sports and athletics, but only started lifting 2 years ago, and seriously about 3 months ago (before that I was doing misguided body-part splits and such). Recently I decided to get into MMA, and have been doing it 3x a week, it is the sport I wish to dedicate myself to for the foreseeable future. Performance wise, my aims are to improve my strength, but also to gain power/explosivity (cardio/conditioning is not included in these aims because I will get that from my sport). This is why, after much research, I decided to run aWestside barbell training with a split consisting of Max effort upper body, max effort lower body, dynamic effort upper body, dynamic effort lower body. I focus on the compound lifts, and on ME days I lift heavy in a powerlifting style while on DE days I focus mostly on explosivity with less weight and moving weight explosively as well as box jumps/medicine ball slams and such. An average ME lower body will probably consist of max effort squats, max effort deadlifts, then good mornings and that