starting strength gym
Page 106 of 443 FirstFirst ... 65696104105106107108116156206 ... LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,060 of 4428

Thread: Wolf's Log: From Cub to Direwolf

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Pre-injury planned workout was 455 for two triples in the squat and 565x5 rack pull. Clearly that wasn't happening. Went to the gym not knowing what to expect.

Tried to squat empty bar, got a couple inches deeper than yesterday before the pain set in. Not quite below parallel, but close. Then I tried rack pulls. They were fine, this is what I did:

Rack Pull
    From just above knee: 45x5, 95x5
    From bottom of kneecap: 45x5, 95x5, 135x5, 185x5, 225x5, 255x5, 285x5, 315x5, 345x5, 365x5
    Notes: Pleasantly surprised that these felt fine through 365. Didn't go past there. Tried practicing using my straps, which I've never used before because I've never had to. So when I get to the point I need them, I am already somewhat familiar with them. I figure at some point -maybe mid 600's for 5 in the rack pull? - I'll want to strap in.

Leg Extensions
    75x10, 85x10
    Hamstring Curls
    65x12x2
    Notes: The weights here are meaningless cause it obviously varies from machine to machine, but I figured why the hell not, since I can't do anything more useful with my legs. The sets weren't very challenging but I expect to be sore tomorrow, we'll see. First time using these since, probably, 2006.
    Last edited by Michael Wolf; 09-27-2013 at 03:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael Wolf View Post
    I figure at some point -maybe mid 600's for 5 in the rack pull? - I'll want to strap in.
    Not that I should compare myself to you, but clearly my grip sucks worse than my bench....

Leg Extensions
    Hamstring Curls