starting strength gym
Page 11 of 443 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161111 ... LastLast

Thread: Wolf's Log: From Cub to Direwolf

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Nice recap and good lifting! Can't wait to see 1500 at your next meet.

Congradulations on a very successful competition!

Just got to watch the videos and read the detailed write-up - What a meet! Solid lifting. It's nice that you had a team of supporters there.

Thanks to all of you guys - Mac, Rob, dj, Oldster, Gillian, and Kong - for reading my (uber long) posts and for the encouraging words. Didn't know so many of you were taking a peek in here.

It was a bit strange being a reasonably experienced lifter but total newbie to an actual meet, but after all, that's what having a "First PL Meet Training Log" is all about. Getting the meet experience that I need to do better in competition, not just in training. Now that my log title is no longer applicable, I have requested Stef to change my log name, we'll see if she indulges my ultra nerdy request. (Hint: Think of my last name and a certain currently popular HBO show/fantasy book series) Looking forward to getting back into things, and getting that 1500!

Congrats from here too

Quote Originally Posted by michele View Post
    Congrats from here too
    Thanks Michele! Brooklyn...that's on the East Coast, right?

Default Recovery Workouts

Stef has graciously granted my nerdy log name request change. I hope I'm not the only one here who is semi-obsessed with Game of Thrones/Song of Ice and Fire??? (Full disclosure: I've read all the books twice, and watched Season 1 twice; I'm caught up with Season 2, and cannot WAIT to see how they show the Battle of the Blackwater)

Anyway, on Sunday all I did was sit on my couch and eat, and write that recap. Monday, I foam rolled and did some mobility stuff.