starting strength gym
Page 204 of 443 FirstFirst ... 104154194202203204205206214254304 ... LastLast
Results 2,031 to 2,040 of 4428

Thread: Wolf's Log: From Cub to Direwolf

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Rob Israel View Post
    You should lift what you feel like is a solid workout, RPE it man! But seriously, it makes sense to not be overly ginger just for the sake of it if you are feeling good, you want a training effect right? On the flip side, this is a long cycle until the meet, so you do have some play here....
    Those are the two main things I'm interplaying here. So we're thinking along the same lines. Plus, unfortunately, I have A LOT of experience in ramping back up and am calling upon that as well.

I do plan on starting to incorporate some RPE into my training as I move ahead towards new PR level lifts, and need to remember to start gauging RPE even during these lighter workouts to get used to it. I'm generally not very good at going by feel, but will use video to get a more a better reading than my subjective 'how it felt' and start to better connect the two.

Quote Originally Posted by Rob Israel View Post
    Glad everything is going well! Are we going to work out Friday? I heard a rumor from the west coast...
    This is the first I'm hearing of this. I thought I was coaching until it would be too late for SLR to train on Friday. Guess we'll flesh this out offline.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael Wolf View Post
    This is the first I'm hearing of this. I thought I was coaching until it would be too late for SLR to train on Friday. Guess we'll flesh this out offline.
    Technically we were supposed to talk on the phone tonight...

Rob IS (see what I did there?!!) the boss man about when I'm leaving on Friday.

Quote Originally Posted by Sarah Archenbronn View Post