starting strength gym
Page 3 of 154 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast

Thread: Leah's Log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by scteacher View Post
    I'm making to move to the competitive log section since I compete and love it. (My old log-http://startingstrength.com/resource...ad.php?t=37188 )

Here are the relevant details-
    Female, 39, currently in the 165 class and working hard to get to the 148 class (I will whine about this from time to time.)

My first PLing competition was Oct. 2013, and I'm currently competing in the USPA, but planning to compete in the USAPL next year.

I've been working with Jordan Feigenbaum for a really long time. That saintly guy has worked with me through rotator cuff repair surgery, a 60# weight loss, and he's the one who encouraged me to try competing. I have no prior athletic background, so every part of this is new, exciting, and sometimes stressful.

Current maxes (Aug 2014)
    LBBS- 320x1
    Bench-158x1
    Deadlift-320x1
    I can't believe my eyes!!!
    Good to see you on the competition side... because you are certainly a formidable competitor.

Haha, thanks, Sarah!

8/20/14
    Elliptical death intervals
    Chins 4x5 (first time I've made it through 5 sets of 4)

8/21/14
    Squat
    245x4
    255x4
    265x4
    255x4

These were definitely not that great. I would have liked my 9 to have been much higher than this. I ran out of the hotel to the gym because I slept late, forgot coffee and my knee sleeves, and squats just felt off the whole time. I was having a lot of trouble NOT pausing them.

Bench (belt, no wraps, paused)
    130x4
    135x4
    140x4
    135x4

These felt pretty great though!

And then I spent the rest of the day eating great food (IIFYM!), walking all over, and looking at beautiful art and buildings. I had some really incredible food today!