• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Tuesday, 12 April

Power Clean: 265 x 1 x 5 EMOM
    Pullup: Bodyweight x 7 minutes, 36 reps
    Ab Wheel: 7 minutes, 22 reps
    Run/walk: 40 minutes, 11.25 laps

Ah, conditioning. Fun stuff that I totally want to do. I've never done much with an ab wheel before, so that was a new experience. It's a lot more taxing on the shoulders, chest, and even biceps than I expected.

I'm working on my running, but for now it's run one lap, quick walk one lap, repeat. My calves have been hurting since Sunday for whatever reason, and this didn't really help, but they did seem to loosen up a little after about 30 minutes. I'm working on fixing my running form, but I'm probably going to need some help on that. Still, I'll improve over time.

I would suggest doing the Ab Wheel the way Chris Duffin teaches. I touch my nose to the floor on every rep.
    The Ab Wheel is something I may be able to beat you at. I can do 40 or so consecutive reps.

Last edited by Meshuggah; 04-12-2016 at 06:50 PM.

I never realized that you're younger than me. Not by much, but still.

As far as your running form, your PCM should be able to refer you to the physical therapy section in the MDG, at least at the ones I've been to they're willing to help people with their running form. Most places also have running improvement classes, and while it would definitely get in the way of your lifting, they're usually fairly intelligently programmed, in that you're doing a lot more sprinting or high intensity work, and they help you with your running form. I wouldn't blame you at all for not wanting to go either or those routes, but it's worth mentioning at least.