starting strength gym

Thread: Super Squats to LP?

Default Super Squats to LP?

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hey Coach,

I hope this is the correct place I'm just looking for some advice.

Training History:
    I am currently a S&C Coach at a University.
    I started training in high school for sports and powerlifting. My senior year (2010) I ended with (530 w/wraps/425/565) for the 3 lifts at ~260-265 lbs.

In college I battled through injuries every year, but ended up getting a 430 Bench/465 F. Squat/and ~300 Clean at various times through college.
    I have had my left shoulder labrum repaired twice and wore a boot on my left foot for 4 months due to ankle problems but continuing to play through them.

I have primarily been programing for myself and trying a random program here and there when I am not too much "on the grind" of Collegiate S&C.
    I decided to start the year I needed to challenge myself more in training hence the Super Squat Program.

Information:
    -27 y/o male, 260 lbs (up from 248) 6' tall
    Current Lifts from Super Squats
    Seated Behind the Neck Press 205x10x3
    Bench: 275x12x3
    Bent Over Row: 250x15x2
    Squat:415x19x1 (failed on 20th rep) I started at 275x20 and worked up to this over 7 weeks with a few small set backs.

So on to the question, since I have never ran a true LP should I start a true NLP or should I look toward something more advanced?
    I am really enjoying forcing myself to train on another program from my own. When I program for myself I choose thing I want more than what I should need. When training on someone else's set program I stick to it and train through it.

Thank you in advance. Let me know if you need any more info.

Hey Mason,