starting strength gym

Thread: Typical Progress on NLP? I would like to hear from you!

Default Typical Progress on NLP? I would like to hear from you!

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey Guys, I would love to hear the progress you made on NLP. I am a collegiate strength coach & I'm thinking about running this with some of my athletes but this is really more for my curiosity.

Please include your basic stats (sex, height, weight) & what your caloric intake was like during NLP.

Thanks! Look forward to hearing from you!

Hi, I couldn't give you the numbers of my first LP but as nobody else is writing an answer you are probably interested in my "post-Corona-LP".

I´m living in Germany and the gyms in my area were closed for about 2 month. So right now I try to regain to the numbers I was using before the lockdown. And I'm basically using the standard LP to achieve this as fast as possible.

Start: May 11th 2020
    Height: 5´10, Age: 26, male

Squat: 176 lbs -> 287 lbs (+ 111)
    Bench: 132 lbs -> 193 lbs (+ 61)
    Press: 77 lbs -> 121 lbs (+ 44)
    Deadlift: 210 lbs -> 303 lbs (+ 93)
    Bodyweight: 177 lbs -> 188 lbs (+ 11)

Squat: Had 2 resets and use 1 light session every third time now.
    Bench: Had 1 reset.
    Press: Had 1 reset.
    Deadlift: Alternate deadlift wit chins and do light weight every second time I deadlift.

Just "running the program" will probably not yield the most optimal success. The method is more than the program. Moreover, you're going to need to know what to do in situations where your trainees aren't complying, having trouble, or simply not seeing results. you're going to need to do the program yourself and you're going to definitely need to learn how to coach the movements. You might want to at minimum attend the seminar.