starting strength gym
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Lower Back Injury MRI Results

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    My apologies, I thought that you were being sarcastic in response to my earlier post about core strengthening.

I am very familiar with this model as it's what is primarily taught in physical therapy school. I'm glad it's worked well for you but I have not experienced the same results.

Quote Originally Posted by GammaFlat View Post
    I'm surprised the PT thought about the issue as much as he/she did. After meniscal tear knee surgery, the most my PT wanted me to do was absolutely unweighted range of motion "moves" for months. I told him I wanted to squat. The look on his face was as if I'd killed his pet. Emotional, offended, hurt and mouth agape. I am not a doctor nor professional in the field of medicine or rehabilitation. My comments should not be construed as advice. I only pass along my thoughts as what I might do and what my experiences have been.

First of all, I'm fearful of an MRI on my back because I think my report might look like yours. Any time I tweak my back, I find that squats with the 45lb bar are the very first thing to do. I avoid acute pain but as soon as I can do the bar without acute pain, I am on it. Add weight slowly.