starting strength gym

Thread: Can I run SS even tho i have experience lifting?

Default Can I run SS even tho i have experience lifting?

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    So, I was in BB forum and someone told me that i cant run SS because i need to have 0 experience lifting. Is it true? I have been training for 2 years.

My numbers:
    DL: 205lbs*3*5 (i did a reset 2 weeks ago so i probably can lift more than that.)
    Squat: 205*3*5
    Bench: 140*3*517 years old.

171 cm - 15-16% fat

The novice program isn’t necessarily only for individuals who have no experience lifting barbells. Without knowing what you did for those two years, I really can’t say for sure if the novice program will get you results. Those numbers aren’t very high, but we don’t categorize a lifter by their total, but rather their sensitivity to training and the time it takes for an adaptation to occur.

Let’s get some more info from you.
    Height: 5’7” (171 cm)
    Bodyweight: ?
    Waist Circumference: ?
    A brief description of your training history and how you responded.
    Your goals.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicholas Rega View Post
    The novice program isn’t necessarily only for individuals who have no experience lifting barbells. Without knowing what you did for those two years, I really can’t say for sure if the novice program will get you results. Those numbers aren’t very high, but we don’t categorize a lifter by their total, but rather their sensitivity to training and the time it takes for an adaptation to occur.

Let’s get some more info from you.
    Height: 5’7” (171 cm)
    Bodyweight: ?
    Waist Circumference: ?
    A brief description of your training history and how you responded.
    Your goals.
    Male.
    155-156 lbs.
    88-90 cm.
    16% Body fat