starting strength gym

Thread: Increasingly worse pain in the inside of the right hip/thigh

Default Increasingly worse pain in the inside of the right hip/thigh

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I've been practicing SS for about 4 months, since the beginning I've had horrible pain in the inside of my right hip/thigh, near the public bone, it's only painful when i move my leg at some positions, It's gotten so bad I'm almost limping, I have trouble moving my right leg back too much when walking, it can be described as strain/pinch. It feel like some sort of tendinitis
    but I can't point out where nor how to treat it, I've tried the ibuprofen protocol and it doesn't help much, in addition I can't afford a sports massage.

the pain is caused by the following movements: lying down and raising my straightened leg up towards to ceiling, especially the very beginning of the movement (getting my leg off the ground); the essential part of the squat that involves keeping my knees out and from caving; finishing out the squat is particularly painful, making for a, sort of, "grinding" finish rather than a smooth lockout; sudden, quick hip flexion movements, like running up stairs. Again, the pain is very localized to just below my (frontal ) hip.

I've suffering for months and had to quit training for weeks to ease the pain multiple times, my squat has a slow and painful progress
    and it seems like I've stalled after a few deloads very early on at around 200lbs.

I'll post form videos in-case this is relevant:

Squat: 235lbs x5 @ 200lbs BW (107.5kg x5 @ 90kg BW) - Before Deload
    Squat: 210lbs x5 @ 200lbs BW (95kg x5 @ 90kg BW) - After Deload

Sounds serious enough that a diagnosis is warranted.