39 Male
    6'1" (when hanging upside down)
    185 lbs

BS - 255 lb x 5 (soft max)
    SP - 140 lb x 5 (hard max)
    BP - 200 lb x 5 (hard max)
    DL - 370 lb x 5 (soft 90%)
    PC - 210 lbs x 3 (working set)

I've been lifting regularly for a little over 6 years and was originally taught how to lift weights by a CrossFit coach. He taught me mostly good habits, but since I've always trained in more of a CrossFit style I've seen a plateau on my main lifts for the past few years. Finally last year I got a herniated disc and I cut out the running and the metcons, got with a physical therapist and really started focusing on my strength training. I had worked programs similar to the starting strength format for some time and so thought maybe it was time to try the TM. I purchased 'Starting Strength" (just finished the first section on squats) and have been making a few corrections to my form. For the most part my original trainer did a pretty good job! There are some things I've changed as I am trying to follow Rip's recommendations as best I can. I am starting to push past my current limits for the first time in years as I enter my 6th week and I have questions. I'd be grateful for anyone's feedback:

-I hit my first failures last week and the week before during day 3 (failed the 5th rep of BP @ 205 lbs and the 4th rep of SP @ 145 lbs respectively). For the next day 3 I'm uncertain as to what I should do next. Attempt the same weight again, drop down to my last good max, or drop down below that and work up from there? I've got safety straps, bumper plates and rubber flooring and I've been properly trained on how to bail.