starting strength gym

Thread: Opinions on weighted push ups

Post Opinions on weighted push ups

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Dear Mark,

I´m Yannick, 30 years old Police officer from Germany.

First, I would like to thank you, about what you have done for the fitness Industry. I (now i would say) practiced, instead of trained, for more than 12 years now.

At the end of 2019, I started training with the starting strength method and it changed my life completely. I started to overthink everything I thought I knew about training.

I practiced in so many different ways (from Body Building to Functional Fitness), but I was stucked on a power Level for years.

I started at the end of 2019 with a body weight of 112kg (I´m 190cm tall) and my squat was 130kg. I did not deadlift for years, because I didnt know how to do it correctly and didnt know about the benefits.

I had troubles with my shoulder, my knees hurt, and my muscles were often sore and tensed. I got a herniated disc 3 times in my lower back. I played American Football and felt very slow and weak on the field.

Now my Body weight is at 126kg, I´m still 190cm tall. I do the 4-day-Texas-Method over a 3 day week (I got it from the YouTube Video of Paul Horn), after I finished the original Texas Method once.

My Squat is at 215kg for 3x2
    My Deadlift is at 245kg for 3x1
    My Press is at 106kg for 3x2
    My barbell row is at 156kg for 3x2
    I do my chin ups with + 33kg for 3x2

I have absolutely no problems with my shoulder, my back or knees at all. I´m qiuck an conditiond, although I´m not doing cardio at all.

But there is one thing i keep doing in my training, I want to hear your opinion about.