starting strength gym

Thread: I didn't do the program, now I'm fat

Default I didn't do the program, now I'm fat

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Howdy,

I've been reluctant to post this because I'm pretty sure the answer will be "YNDTP, Read The First Three Questions and A Clarification. Also, stop being a p*ssy." And you'd probably be right.

I'm a broke college student, so the only information I can afford is the blue book and all the free YouTube videos, podcasts, and articles I can consume. Sometimes even quality nutrition is a luxury.

I read the blue book a year ago, and did my best to follow the program. I did well at first, but p*ssied out at heavier weights. Long story short, I added 30 lbs of BW in the last 10 months, but my squat has only gone up by 20 lbs in that time. I didn't closely track my calories or macros either. I know, YNDTP. However, in this time, I've never done running, cross fit, or any other silly BS; just the five main lifts, with chins, three days a week.

I'm not focused on how heavy the scale says I am, or even concerned with having visible abs, so long as I am able to lift heavier and heavier weights. However, it's clear to me that what I'm doing now is not working toward that goal.

I know I need a coach or maybe a seminar, but it's just not financially feasible right now. I've consulted the First Three Questions, and the only thing I might be lacking is adequate sleep.

Current numbers:
    21 y/o male, 6'2"
    250# BW
    340# squat
    385# deadlift
    210# bench
    130# press
    165# clean

It's not impressive, but I could lift similar numbers at 220# bw.

I would like to reach these goals as soon as possible:
    455# squat
    500# deadlift
    275# bench
    185# press
    225# clean