starting strength gym

Thread: General quick fatigue after weight and strength gain? What to do?

Default General quick fatigue after weight and strength gain? What to do?

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Dear all,

I am a 27 year old male who has been been lifting for 10 years, but I must admit that most of it has been bro lifting, quitting squats etc. I am not proud of and trying to remedy it now.

I have been doing novice LP for 2 months now, 2 sessions a week (unfortunately, 1 year old kid and my work in academics does not allow for more). I started this after a 1 year ish break off from lifting due to COVID closing down the gyms in my country. I have had what I personally think is great results. These are my stats:

Height: 6 foot 3 (190cm)

At beginning of LP:
    Body weight: 210
    Squat: 180lbs for 5 reps
    Bench: 225lbs for 5 reps (yes, brolifting so was higher than squat)
    Deadlift: 260lbs for 5
    Press: 130lbs for 5

Now, after 2 months LP:
    Body weight: 233
    Squat: 330 for 5
    Bench: 310 for 5
    Deadlift: 410 for 5
    Press: 165 for 5

Calories during LP: about 5000, ca 300g protein

I still have visible abs but they’re not that visible and have gained some fat, but I am happy with the strength results.

Now to my problem: although I am stronger and can lift more weight, I feel that I tire / fatigue much more easily when walking doing “daily life” so to speak. Doing yard work, walking around town for a couple of hours with my kid, just being lightly physical outside doing things which are not work or strenuous, or just standing around a lot during the day. Although I know I am fitter strength wise now, this is annoying because it makes me feel heavy and sluggish, and thus I feel less “fit” now in daily life than before.