starting strength gym

Thread: Training with Chronic Injuries: A Case Study | Alex Pisanello & John Petrizzo

Default Training with Chronic Injuries: A Case Study | Alex Pisanello & John Petrizzo

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    My name is Alex Pisanello and I am a 35-year-old service-connected veteran. Over the course of my time in the military, I served in a variety of combat operations including several deployments and suffered numerous permanent injuries as a result...Traditional physical therapy failed to alleviate painful symptoms, restore strength and optimize my ability to function.

Read article

Do you face any issues in prescribing SS to your patients from colleagues/the practices you work for? Is it something you have to justify to other PT's/your bosses or is it something you just tell your patients to do under the guise of "lifestyle management" or "exercise education"? I'm in the middle of graduating as a physio and it's something that's on my mind.

Quote Originally Posted by Subby View Post
    Do you face any issues in prescribing SS to your patients from colleagues/the practices you work for? Is it something you have to justify to other PT's/your bosses or is it something you just tell your patients to do under the guise of "lifestyle management" or "exercise education"? I'm in the middle of graduating as a physio and it's something that's on my mind.