starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Financial Professional’s Assessment of Franchising a Starting Strength Gym

Default A Financial Professional’s Assessment of Franchising a Starting Strength Gym

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I’m Jon Fraser, the owner of Starting Strength Chicago. I’ve been working in the financial industry for the last nine years, but I’ve always wanted to start my own business. Over the last three years or so, I’ve been looking at several different options for a business, investment, or other passive income opportunity. I performed a detailed assessment of the options available to me, including purchasing a franchise, and decided to share this assessment with the Starting Strength community, especially those of you that are considering owning a Starting Strength Gym.

Read article

I have a few questions that would help if this is the right next step for me.

1. With the time commitment to open a Starting Strength franchise, is it possible to maintain a professional salaried job? I.e. can I work my day job and still be able to manage opening a SS gym?
    2. On average, what is the expected annual net income for a Starting Strength franchise owner? And how long does it take to achieve that level?

I am just now exploring this possibility and trying to gather information before going too far.

Thanks,
    Chris

Ray Gillenwater is offline Administrator, Starting Strength Gyms
    Starting Strength Coach

Quote Originally Posted by Bevilc View Post

1. With the time commitment to open a Starting Strength franchise, is it possible to maintain a professional salaried job? I.e. can I work my day job and still be able to manage opening a SS gym?