starting strength gym

Thread: questions about TRT

Default questions about TRT

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hi, this is my first time posting. I'm 5'9 240 31 years old, I was listening to one of Rip's podcasts about testosterone and when he was talking about the symptoms it felt like he was just describing my everyday life. I've had horrible depression all my life, as well as anxiety, no sex drive what-so-ever (i had to ask what he meant when the doc asked me about it), carry fat, dont sleep, and the list goes on. I've been to multiple doctors about it and even several therapists and they always just gave me different SSRIs and benzos. Anyways I finally got it tested and Im about 170... I don't know a lot about test but I think thats pretty low along side the symptoms I have.

My question is what do I do from here... schedule another appointment and talk to him about trt? what number range should I try to aim for? It was a weird feeling that I was excited that it was low since it would explain so many problems I've had throughout my life. Any tips on what my next steps should be would be appreciated. And thanks for the starting strength fellows for spreading awareness about it.

thank you

You should work with a clinic with the experience and means to help treat you. With your clinic doctor, you will form an action plan based on his experience and your symptoms.

Your post reads like my life at 25 except I took the SSRIs and now regret having not tried TRT first. I've been using Wittmer. I like him.

I noticed a difference in my mood and motivation 28 hours after my first injection.
    Starting Strength Indianapolis is up and running. Sign up for a free 30-minute coaching session.
    I answer all my emails: ALewis@StartingStrengthGyms.com

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewLewis View Post