starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: From Post Surgical to Post Workout

Default From Post Surgical to Post Workout

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hello all!
    My name is Joe and today I had abdominal surgery to fix my left inguinal hernia! I figured this would be a good way for me to introduce myself and start a log!

Im 24, 6'3, 225ish pounds and I'm a Doctor of Physical Therapy! I recently competed in the SS meet (my first ever meet) in Oakland CA where I took 3rd in my weight class and had a fantastic time! Tom Campitelli is a stellar guy and everyone I met there was equally as great! I have read Starting Strength clear through and have actually purchased 3 copies that I have given out to my father and a colleague of mine, and I recommend the book to each patient of mine that I think can benefit from it, which is a lot.

Late March of this year I was demonstrating my snatch form to a colleague (empty bar too) and felt a little pain down under. Went to the ER after almost passing out and they popped that little golf ball that was bulging out back in. Just got it patched up today! Mesh is in and I'm eager to get back under the iron.

The world of Physical Therapy is stuck in its old ways, like much of the medical community, and I hope that the newer generation of us will help to gear it towards strengthening because strength truly is the ultimate preventer of injury and the key to longevity.