starting strength gym

Thread: Bryan’s more well rounded log of life and fitness

Default Bryan’s more well rounded log of life and fitness

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi everyone, I am going through a a lot of life changes with job changes and moving and can’t focus as a competitive masters lifter at this time. I will think long and hard about the time requirements and injuries vs my enjoyment of PRs.

My competitive log is here
    Bryan's journal

Brief bio is that I am a 47year old mildly dinged up male, former football, former infantry Marine. I still enjoy physical work but I am starting to accept some compromises in my capabilities. I competed because there was nothing else to do where I was, but moving closer to water opens up many activities that I have been missing for ten years landlocked. (Former marine from Corpus Christi who loves fishing )

Training
    Thursday 19 July 2018 in warm Mentone, Texas.

Squat with no belt
    45x10,135x5,185x5,225x5

Bench
    45x10,135x5,185x5,205x5

This was good after a two week layoff I will ease back in and recondition to avoid excessive soreness. It’s so easy to go back to your previous loads and be miserable. Took along time to learn that I don’t find it worth it.

Life notes
    My job in Farmington had an expiration date, life lesson..they all do. So I had to take work elsewhere, sell my house and relocate eventually..Farmington and is a shrinking town and I was lucky to get out.

I closed my house on Monday the 9th and after finalizing the sell drove a U-Haul truck and trailer from Farmington NM to Galveston Texas with my wife and two dogs following ina vehicle.