starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lacrosse Athlete - Log

Default Lacrosse Athlete - Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hello all. Decided to start up a log on my training for lacrosse. I am a sophomore in high school and 16 years old. Currently in the off-season and on the Novice Program, except I’m doing high bar pause squats instead of low bar squats, pause bench instead of TnG bench, and strict press instead of press 2.0. I’ll also be doing explosive work, gpp, and mobility work too. Hope other athletes will find this helpful.
    Last edited by Bobby32; 02-14-2019 at 06:54 PM.

Tuesday, Feb. 12 2019

MB Rotational Scoop Throws: 10 throws

MB Chest Pass: 10 Throws

Squat (w/1ct pause): 275x5x3

Bench Press (w/1ct pause): 155x5x3

Power Clean: 160x3x5

Good session today.
    Last edited by Bobby32; 02-14-2019 at 06:52 PM.

Thursday, Feb. 14 2019

20yd Pushup Start Sprints: 4 sprints

20yd Side-Pushup Start Sprints: 6 sprints

Squat (w/1ct pause): 280x5x3

Press: 100x5x3

Deadlift: 345x5x1

Chin Up: 20x5x3

Good session today.
    Last edited by Bobby32; 02-14-2019 at 06:52 PM.

Greetings! Lacrosse was my game in my younger days, so when I spotted your log I figured I'd pop in and see what you're up to. Looks like you've got some pretty decent numbers going already, particularly on squats and deads. Not trying to put you on blast or anything, but I'm curious about the rationale for high bar paused squats and paused benches.