starting strength gym
Page 1002 of 2422 FirstFirst ... 25029029529921000100110021003100410121052110215022002 ... LastLast
Results 10,011 to 10,020 of 24219

Thread: Joined a new gym last night. Hilarious

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I regularly see this guy at my gym who wanders around doing nothing other than various presses and curls with a five pound plate in each hand. I have yet to see him do anything else and this goes on for at least half an hour each day. Maybe he's doing Crossfit: Parade.

Guy doing RDLs... standing on blocks... in the only power rack. So many questions...

On the plus side: my gym got a power rack, yay! Only one I've ever seen in a commercial gym. For a commercial gym, my gym is pretty cool. Lots of young people, on average pretty strong.
    Last time there was an olympic paul vaulter doing hang power snatches (I'm no expert, but I guess that's what they're called) with 135. EVERY head in the gym was turned.
    Last edited by Bart Hakvoort; 10-06-2012 at 09:52 AM. Reason: spelling

You need to take the weight out of a rack to get the most out of RDL's

Quote Originally Posted by Dastardly View Post
    That's the weird thing: he was picking it up from the ground (while standing on blocks!) inside the power rack... I thought he was going to do deficit deadlifts, but proceeded to do RDLs.

Quote Originally Posted by Bart Hakvoort View Post
    On the plus side: my gym got a power rack, yay! Only one if ever seen in a commercial gym. For a commercial gym, my gym is pretty cool. Lots of young people, on average pretty strong.
    Last time there was an olympic paul vaulter doing hang power snatches (I'm no expert, but I guess that's what they're called) with 135. EVERY head in the gym was turned.
    Yeah, trim looking elite athletes can be surprisingly strong. Check out the lifts of world class decathletes.

Wut?