starting strength gym
Page 411 of 2422 FirstFirst ... 3113614014094104114124134214615119111411 ... LastLast
Results 4,101 to 4,110 of 24219

Thread: Joined a new gym last night. Hilarious

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Kje_simen View Post
    Bosu ball you said?

I also think it is nice how swinging that blade in one hand trains the quads. Who needs squats anyway?
    It looks like he is trying to strangle a snake.

Quote Originally Posted by The Emaciated Freak View Post
    LOL

A fucking snake on crack, that is

Quote Originally Posted by John Bono View Post
    This thread is hilarious. Even though I'm a relative newb, I've seen some things. I could talk about how I seem to be the only person at the gym who doesn't use straps or gloves to DL, or about the guy who uses straps to curl 60lbs at the squat rack. I could talk about the guy who benches 225 a grand total of 3 inches, or the elite 24 fitness curl patrol, but honestly, I think they've been done in this thread enough. Our gym has something far worse.

We have our own IPod policeman.

This guy, who must be a duly sworn officer by the Department of Headset Affairs, has taken it as his personal mission to walk up to every human being at the gym and warn them that it is wrong to wear an Ipod. Usually he tries to say "You should be sharing your music with everyone"(Department of Headset Affairs legal code #1620) or "No Air Guitar in the Gym(DHA #1242). He goes from gymgoer to gymgoer, issuing verbal warning for violations of the headset code. He especially likes to issue citations to anyone who is in the process of psyching themselves up for a particularly hard and heavy set and doesn't want to be subjected to the dance club crap they call music at this gym.

I'd like to beat the cr*p out of him, but that would be Assaulting a Headset Enforcement Officer(DHA#1724).