starting strength gym
Page 1861 of 2422 FirstFirst ... 8611361176118111851185918601861186218631871191119612361 ... LastLast
Results 18,601 to 18,610 of 24218

Thread: Joined a new gym last night. Hilarious

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Pluripotent View Post
    It's a good thing more people don't do this, because virtually the only thing that allows me to be stronger than anyone else is that most people are not following a decent program. I have been doing SS for a year and a few months and am surprised that I am now lifting more than most of the casual lifters in the gym, even though it's not that much by the standards of this board. Hopefully, their laziness and ignorance of good programming will allow me to continue being relatively stronger...whatever you do, don't introduce them to SS, then I won't have a chance!
    Guess I need another gym. I'm a bit tired of handing over the squat rack and then seeing people step in and squat the weight. I get a few seconds to think "Ha ! no warm up", till they load up more and make it clear that my work weight is their warm up.

Quote Originally Posted by Pluripotent View Post
    It's a good thing more people don't do this, because virtually the only thing that allows me to be stronger than anyone else is that most people are not following a decent program.
    Totally agreed. Maybe by a year into the program I could trip and stumble my unathletic, uncoordinated, fluffy dadbod past all these ripped dudes and outsquat all but like two of them. I've gotten some compliments that always take the form of "you don't look like you could lift that much..."