starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Storage Unit as a Gym

Default Storage Unit as a Gym

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Any of you folks ever think of renting a storage unit and setting up equipment in there?

I've been mulling this over for the last several months and I think I would just want to make sure the place stayed open late enough, and I could
    get 5-6 people to split the cost of the rent. Seems that it would be cost effective, and I wouldn't have to deal with people.

-T

No comment on the logistics of a storage unit, or attempting to make a business out of your gym.
    But as someone who patiently trolled craigslist for 6 months to put together a decent garage gym setup, I will warn you that if you think this will save you money or be "cost effective" in anything but the very long term, you are kidding yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by A Schenck View Post
    No comment on the logistics of a storage unit, or attempting to make a business out of your gym.
    But as someone who patiently trolled craigslist for 6 months to put together a decent garage gym setup, I will warn you that if you think this will save you money or be "cost effective" in anything but the very long term, you are kidding yourself.
    NOT trying to start a business. Just trying to have a quiet place to train and have the rental cost split between close friends. And yes, any investment in gym equipment will always be cost effective in the long term.
    I just don't have a garage or space, and am trying to come up with creative alternatives.

Not advisable. Storage companies strongly frown against using units for anything other than storage. Violations of your lease agreement can result in you losing your rental fee and the things you’ve placed in your unit.

Quote Originally Posted by Satch12879 View Post