starting strength gym

Thread: Budget Belts in Canada

Default Budget Belts in Canada

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello

Strength newbie here. I'm looking to purchase my first belt and upgrade from my foam "gym bro" belt.

Looking to buy a 4inch 10mm prong belt.

I have a college student Budget of about 100$ CAD

any recommendations for belts and places to purchase from is very much appreciated

I know it's expensive but the ss belt is excellent and is intended to last a lifetime

yeah the double-ply belt is pretty nice but for $140CAD I can get the Inzer 10mm Lever belt which will be the price of the single-ply SS belt which I think is better value at least in Canada. even Belt like the Rogue Echo ends up ridiculous $130 here so it doesn't make sense to purchase from US retailers.

Quote Originally Posted by shayan.givehchian View Post
    yeah the double-ply belt is pretty nice but for $140CAD I can get the Inzer 10mm Lever belt which will be the price of the single-ply SS belt which I think is better value at least in Canada. even Belt like the Rogue Echo ends up ridiculous $130 here so it doesn't make sense to purchase from US retailers.
    Inzer isn’t in the same league as the SS belt. I have a leathercraft belt which is about the same price as the SS. That’s what it costs for a good quality, sole leather belt. I also have a strength shop 4” lever belt-I no longer use it. There is a certain feel about a good leather belt which makes it unmatched. That said, if you can’t afford one, then you can’t afford one.

Well it's one of the most popular brands of belts for powerlifters so I can only imagine they must the doing something right and the reviews I've seen are almost all positive. There's like no name Amazon belts that are like 40bucks but I'm poor not stupid lol.