starting strength gym
Page 1 of 179 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: michele's training log

Default michele's training log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    been lifting for just a bit more than a year, first a SS linear progression and then intermediate Texas method, all with a SS-certified coach in brooklyn. i also attended rip's SS seminar in april.

i would switch to Oly lifting if i could get the kind of coaching i'd need (that is to say, a shitload, because i'm not that athletic.)

at about 150 lbs, my PRs are:

squat 170 lbs
    press 72.5
    dead 210

bench 97.5
    clean 100

we do volume day - recovery day- intensity day, where "intensity" days mean a rep-out for the squat and press movements.

about 6 weeks ago i injured myself for the first time since i started lifting; a right-side hip flexor strain. after some time off squatting, then tissue manipulation and ART, i started back with regular squatting tonight.

this was the first meeting of my lifting group for this 8-week, thrice-a-week "cycle." squat numbers still in REHAB land til we figure out how i do.

volume day 1:

squat 115x3x5 (normally would be 5x5)
    press 47.5x3x5
    chins (with a thin band) 7,6,6

goals for this 8-week cycle:

squat: 180
    bench: 105 (been trying to crack 100 for several months to no avail)
    dead: 220

i would also really, really love to be able to do a single dead-hang chin but i appear nowhere near it. the first part of the pull - i got nothin.

Michele! Awesome to see your log. I can't wait to see your progress!