starting strength gym
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Will Lift For Chocolate- Aimee's log.

Default Will Lift For Chocolate- Aimee's log.

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Forewarning: I swear heaps.

Hello all, long time no see. I kept a log in the Starting Strength forum, but fell out of the habit of logging my shit last year. I literally didn't even write anything down either. I ran out LP late last year and did a novice comp at the 12 month mark of when I started lifting. My numbers there will serve pretty well as the starting point for my intermediate journey.

Everything shall be in proper measurements

Dec, 2015
    BW: 64.4
    Squat: 87.5 w/sleeves, belt
    Bench: 47.5 w/belt (50 is my TnG PR)
    Deadlift: 110 w/belt. I did stand up with 115 successfully but was red lighted for hitching. I consider 115 my 1RM for percentage calculation purposes because I believe that lift would be considered a successfull 'gym lift.'
    Comp total: 245.
    Gym total: 252.5

Right now I am preparing for the states meet in April. I don't think I will actually qualify for nationals, but I am getting this comp in now because I will probably be too busy later in the year to be able to compete again, and honestly comp prep is good for me. I need things to help me stay focused.

I'm currently about to start week 4/12 of my meet prep. I am having some knee issues so I may have to reprogram, but for the moment everything is going well and I haven't missed any of my big 3 lifts. I am running HLM. I train 6 days a week not 3 though, I give bench it's own 3 days a week since I find it too hard to do after another big lift, and I just enjoy going to the gym every night. I live by myself and I have depression, going to the gym and hanging out with my friends is seriously a very good thing for me. I also just enjoy focusing on one lift a day...

Squat HLM:
    H: Volume