starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Llamaaa's Intermediate Squat Log - 16 yr old

Default Llamaaa's Intermediate Squat Log - 16 yr old

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    This is my log, following starting strength with texas method squat progression.

Stats:
    Sex: Male
    Height: 186cm
    Weight: 79.5kg

Lifts - Approximated 1RM:
    Squat: 103kg
    Bench: 72kg
    Deadlift: 103kg
    Press: 45kg

Use to weigh over 120kg at age 13, cut down to 75kg and hadn't discovered lifting at the time so I became skinny and weak. Began starting strength with terrible form on every lift and made average progress due to not being able to have coaching - none in our area.

I have been lifting for around 6-8 months and have been spinning my wheels on the squat and deadlift and haven't been progressing. I have switched to texas method squats to try and progress further, on intensity day I am utilising rep ranges other than 5's as they just aren't working for me and I consider myself quite explosive in low rep ranges but struggle for sets of 5, as my form collapses and they just weren't making me stronger.

Monday:
    Squat: 5x5 @ 90%
    Press: 3x5 , +1kg
    Deadlift: 1x5 , +2.5kg

Wednesday:
    Squat: 3x5 @ 80% of Monday
    Bench: 3x5 , +1kg
    Row: 3x5 , +1kg

Friday:
    Squat: 2x3 @ RPE 9
    Deadlift: 1x5 , +2.5kg

3xAMRAP chins if I have the energy during any session.

Press/Deadlift & Bench/Row alternate
    Last edited by Llamaaa; 12-04-2017 at 12:25 AM.

4/12/2017

Squat: 90kg 5x5, @90% of Friday
    Press: 41kg 2x4, 1x3
    Deadlift: 97.5kg 1x3 - hit 1x5 after technique change
    Chins: 3x3 BW