1405 Strengthlifting total mid 20s dude sort-of-a-4day TM 1405 Strengthlifting total mid 20s dude sort-of-a-4day TM - Page 12

starting strength gym
Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2101112
Results 111 to 118 of 118

Thread: 1405 Strengthlifting total mid 20s dude sort-of-a-4day TM

  1. #111
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    • wichita falls texas march seminar date
    • woodmere new york april seminar date
    Friday 1/10/20
    Squat 500x1, 500x3
    Seated Press 190x3, 155x5x3
    Halting DL 405x8

    Gym is cracking down on chalk again... Was told not to use it while prepping for 500 pound squats. Irritating.

  2. #112
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Monday 1/13/20
    Binch 285x5x5
    Press 205, 225, 230, 235


    Been thinking about goals lately.
    2020 will be the year of the:
    -650 deadlift
    -600 squat
    -405 bench
    -275 press

    And if I happen to lift more than the listed above, that's even better. These just seem like some very achievable milestones.
    Last edited by Kaimi Kuenzli; 01-13-2020 at 04:14 PM.

  3. #113
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Tuesday 1/14/20
    Squat 435x5x3

  4. #114
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Thursday 1/16/20
    Bench 315x4 (missed 5)
    Press 205x5x4
    Curls

    Just keep barely missing the 5th rep of 315s.
    I'll just move on to 3s.

  5. #115
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Saturday 1/18/20
    Press 225, 245, 275x0, 235x3
    Squat 500x2, Paused 345x5x2
    DL 500, 545, 585
    Clean and Press up to 225x1x2

    Sunday 1/19/20
    Clean and Press up to 205x3
    Bench 287.5x5x3

    Tuesday 11/21/20
    Squat 440x5x4

    Thursday 1/23/20
    Bench 315x5
    Press 207.5x5x4

    So happy to finally get this PR YouTube
    First INT day PR since being sick, so I'm pretty happy

    Friday 1/24/20
    Squat 500x3x2
    DL 545x3

    Saturday 1/25/20
    Clean and Press up to 225
    Halting DL 425x8

  6. #116
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Monday 1/27/20
    Press 242.5x3
    Bench 290x5x5

    Tuesday 1/28/20
    Squat 445x5x4

    Thursday 1/30/20
    Bench 315, 325, 330
    Press 210x5x4 YouTube

    Friday 1/31/20
    Squat 500x5 YouTube
    Rack Pull 585x3
    Last edited by Kaimi Kuenzli; 02-06-2020 at 11:51 AM.

  7. #117
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Monday 2/3/20
    Press 235,245,250
    Bench 292.5x5x4

    Tuesday 2/4/20
    Squat 450x5x4

    Thursday 2/6/20
    Bench 335x3,2
    Press 212.5x5x4

    Friday 2/7/20
    Squat 495, 525 (feeling off)
    Strick Press 160x5x3
    DL 495, 545, 605

  8. #118
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Pullman WA
    Posts
    305

    Default

    starting strength coach development program
    Monday 2/10/20
    Press 245x2,1
    Bench 295x5x5

    Tuesday 2/11/20
    DL 495, 555, 640x0, 505x5
    Press Seated 155x5x2

    Thursday 2/13/20
    Bench 340x3 YouTube
    Press 215x5x3
    Curls

    Friday 2/14/20
    Squat 455, 495, 530
    Rack Pull 585x4

    Had some arm pain the last two weeks coming into Bench INT Thursday. Couldn't tell if I was messing up something on Bench VOL Monday or Squat VOL Tuesday so I subbed out squats for deadlifts. Bench felt fine this week (340x3 PR), so I think it's time to look at my squat grip.

    Going to scale back bench VOL anyway, fatigue is bleeding into Bench INT day. Also cutting press volume to 3 sets, as it's getting heavy. Hopefully can make it to 225x5x3 in 4 weeks.
    Last edited by Kaimi Kuenzli; 02-14-2020 at 09:03 AM.

Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2101112

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •