160kg x5, x2, 0

Pin Press
    80kg 5x1

Cheers,
    R

Quote Originally Posted by good_boy View Post
    Halting Deadlift
    160kg x5, x2, 0
    What happened here, Raymond? I would have thought that your conservative 10kg drop from your deadlift would have been fine.

I'm curious, as I'm about to start my haltings/rack pulls regimen as I spend the winter focused on other things. I'm still trying to get a feel for where to start the haltings. The pulls seem easier to figure out, but I'll have to wait and see.

Hi bill, thanks for the reply. Deadlift has been my weakest lift, and my squat and press are not strong too. anyway, for some reason, doing 5 reps heavy set of deadlift is difficult for me, i kept on letting go of the bar after each reps and i am still learning on how not to let go. i used straps for the last halting deadlift and i can do 5 reps...yeay!

Tuesday, December 21st 2021

Press
    67.5kg + 2x0.22kg 5x5

Bench
    87.5kg + 2x0.22kg 5x5

Cheers,

Ray

Wednesday, December 22nd 2021, 900AM

Squat
    140kg + 2x0.88kg 5x5

Power Snatch
    35kg 8x2

Cheers,
    Raymond

Quote Originally Posted by good_boy View Post
    Hi bill, thanks for the reply. Deadlift has been my weakest lift, and my squat and press are not strong too. anyway, for some reason, doing 5 reps heavy set of deadlift is difficult for me, i kept on letting go of the bar after each reps and i am still learning on how not to let go. i used straps for the last halting deadlift and i can do 5 reps...yeay!
    Raymond - we may have talked grip already (and chalk) but I don't recall, so please bear with me.

Have you moved your grip progression from: double overhand -> hook grip -> mixed grip -> straps? With chalk? Where are you right now?

- Double overhand will be your absolute weakest, meaning that it will be the first to slip, with or without chalk.
    - Hook grip is uncomfortable to get used to, but will get you to incredible numbers once you get use to it.