starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Quad Pain/IT Band issue

Default Quad Pain/IT Band issue

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Apologies for the essay but just to give some background to my situation as i feel it might be important in relation to my current injury issues.

i played a lot of sport up until the age of 24. Around the age of 22-23 i started lifting weights. Initially, it was mostly upper body work and i put on a decent amount of muscle and gained some strength. i was very small and light before this. However, my leg strength training pretty much only consisted of barbell hack squats and leg extensions. I, ignorantly, thought that the sports training i was doing was enough to strengthen my legs and I didn't need to do that much in the gym. I quit playing sport at 24 to pursue career and did very little in terms of strength training for the next 6-7 apart from upper body work to maintain upper body strength,