starting strength gym

Thread: Achilles Tendinopathy

Default Achilles Tendinopathy

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hi there,

I have had chronic Achilles Tendinopathy for the past 4 years. It really restricts everyday tasks including walking, haven't been able to run, not even slowly, (not that I run at all). I strength Train 4 days a week and have done so for years. I love to be physically active but my Achilles don't allow me to do much. I'm 36yo. I have been doing daily rehab now for 5-6 months with no real change, although I am aware this will probably take at least 1 year to see an improvement in symptoms. I have followed a combination of the Alfredson protocol and Silbernagle protocol for this period of time.
    I would like to know if there is anything else I could be doing in terms of rehab for this particular tendon. Any help would be much appreciated as it is quite debilitating.

Thanks
    Aaron

Quote Originally Posted by Tall Aaron View Post
    Hi there,

I have had chronic Achilles Tendinopathy for the past 4 years. It really restricts everyday tasks including walking, haven't been able to run, not even slowly, (not that I run at all). I strength Train 4 days a week and have done so for years. I love to be physically active but my Achilles don't allow me to do much. I'm 36yo. I have been doing daily rehab now for 5-6 months with no real change, although I am aware this will probably take at least 1 year to see an improvement in symptoms. I have followed a combination of the Alfredson protocol and Silbernagle protocol for this period of time.
    I would like to know if there is anything else I could be doing in terms of rehab for this particular tendon. Any help would be much appreciated as it is quite debilitating.

Thanks
    Aaron