Hi All -

Male
    6'2"
    ~250lbs.
    Estimated 1RMs (Based on training history):
    Squat: 445#
    Bench: 280#
    Deadlift: 495#

I've been training for about a year straight since my last leg surgery (9 total), and am well into "Intermediate" training. I ran an 18 week LP, switched to the Texas Method for 24 weeks, at which point my progress began to stall. Around this same time, I started playing more golf, and experiencing what I would call lower back fatigue (not pain, just soreness). Timing was good, because just as I felt the end of TM approaching, I was in Dallas, and decided to work with an SSC to discuss subsequent programming, have him assess my form, etc. (I was pleased that my form was assessed as pretty good for having never worked with a coach, and he gave me props for doing a "no-shit Texas Method" at the age of 29.) At that time, he (Jordan) helped lay out a four-day split program, which I've been loving so far - I have so much more free-time around training sessions!

Unfortunately, around that time my lower back soreness began to turn into pain, tightness, etc. and really raised my concerns when it "popped" on a 415# block pull, and the pain increased. Since then it's been two steps forward and what step back: I've been stretching religiously, training as usual (sometimes call it quits on deadlifts early if popping/pain occurs, which just happened this morning on a 430# block pull again), and eating and sleeping as normal (4000kcal, 9+ hours of sleep). Interestingly, deadlifts from the floor (of which I haven't gone heavier than about 335# since this began) almost never create these issues.