starting strength gym
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The future of strength training

Default The future of strength training

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Ok, I am a dewy-eyed novice with a novice's excitement about the results I am getting. I want to grab people on the street and ask them if they have begun their strength progression. I really am having to resist the urge to be annoying about it to my family and friends. I watched this video (which is excellent by the way, I highly recommend it to people who have not seen it) and Dr. Sullivan makes some pretty stirring and ambitious comments toward the end about where this is all headed.

My question: what do you think it will take to bring this future to fruition? My 65 year old parents have heard of Crossfit or P90X or what have you, but they haven't heard of Starting Strength. Is there a future where SS is a household name and millions of people are seeing the benefits? If so, what do you think it would take to get there?

We're trying, Rhett. Doing our best here. As for whether we'll succeed, It does look like a long hill to climb.

Tell us what we can do to help. I want to be part of the solution.

I sure hope so. I always recommend the book to people at the gym who ask me questions. Not being qualified to coach, not yet lol, I refer them here and to your books. Thanks again.

Quote Originally Posted by WorkoutNick View Post
    Tell us what we can do to help. I want to be part of the solution.
    Get me on the Dr. Oz Show, I suppose.

It does seem to be making ground. I stumbled upon it out here in the wastes of rural Texas so that's something.

Two ideas, which couldn't be more different: