starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Qualities a novice trainees must ADOPT...

Default Qualities a novice trainees must ADOPT...

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi Rip!

I got a few questions regarding your experience working with a variety of novice trainee, from the complete beginners, former athletes, veterans, underweight etc??

1. What training qualities do you expect from your novice trainees or basically what do you want to SEE in your novice trainees
    2. Common struggles of novice trainees
    3. What is the absolute WORST mistake for novice trainee can make?
    4. What is the absolute BEST thing a novice can do to accelerate their result based on your experience
    5. If I was your trainee (skinny but determined 18 years old kid, currently 174.5cm, 137lbs) what do you expect from ME in order to be successful and what potential do you see in me if you were to train me for 2 years?

I know this is rather selfish question especially the last one but it would really benefit many other novice out there doing your program.

Thank you!

1. The ability to eat a lot of food and drink a lot of milk.
    2. Eating.
    3. Not eating enough.
    4. Eating enough.
    5. Eat more and drink one gallon of whole milk a day.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Rippetoe View Post
    2. Eating.
    3. Not eating enough.
    4. Eating enough.
    Was expecting that, cheers!

Anything else other than the physical and physiological side of training (psychological aspect to be exact)

Read the whole board before you post again.

Read the whole board before you post again.
    I get the point. Never really though of that before posting.