starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Workout without eating in the morning

Question Workout without eating in the morning

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi Rippitoe and the experienced coaches. I am so busy these days. When I get to the gym after work, it is almost 9 pm(The gym is a little far away, and the traffic is a bit bad.) The gym closes at 10 pm, and therefore I CAN'T FINISH MY WORKOUT WELL.

So, I am considering workout without a eating in the early morning.

Someone says to me, "If you eat enough food 12 hours before the workout, you can do your workout well". Is that true? If that word is true, I don't think there's any problem with morning exercise(without eating).

Many people don't have enough time like me. What do you think about workout without eating in the morning?

+ I'm not good at English. Thank you for reading

I think most people who train in the morning do so without eating. I think you should try it.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Rippetoe View Post
    I think most people who train in the morning do so without eating. I think you should try it.
    I agree with the above. I workout at 5:30am (wake up at 4:30). I do pretty well in the mornings and I can stay Consistent. I just eat plenty the night before. I am hungry by the end of the workout, so be sure to take a shake or eat immediately afterwards if you are hungry. I also feel much better the rest of the day and do not have to worry about rushing to get training in later.

Quote Originally Posted by Kim Hanjin View Post
    Many people don't have enough time like me. What do you think about workout without eating in the morning?
    I train at around 6am. I think eating before at that hour is a question of personal comfort and food selection.