starting strength gym

Thread: The Problem wiith Exercise Science

Default The Problem wiith Exercise Science

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey Rip,

I listened to your audio article on the Problem with Exercise Science. You aren't afraid to call out bullshit when you see it and I couldn't agree with you more about the fact that the "Exercise Science" industry is a tragic embarrassment.

I do have to point out, however, that as an Exercise Science Graduate I was actually introduced to you and your concepts through a course I took in college. The Professor, Dr. Rebecca Kudrna, actually taught us how to perform the lifts and some basic programming. I think you might remember her.

I have to say, being introduced to your approach to training changed the course of my life and now I hope to change many people's lives with this method. It was one of the final courses I took in my 4 years at school and I can honestly say that I have gained more practical knowledge in 1 year since graduation through studying your books, attending a seminar last month, and beginning to train my own clients, than I learned in 4 years at school.

Even though I am far from becoming an SSC, it was Starting Strength that gave me the confidence to pursue a career as a Strength Coach. I don't know what the hell I would be doing if not for the discovery of this gold mine of literally life-saving and health-improving knowledge.

Hopefully more people begin to recognize the importance of this stuff like I did.

I appreciate the kind words, and tell Becky we all said hello. And as good an instructor as she is,

It was one of the final courses I took in my 4 years at school and I can honestly say that I have gained more practical knowledge in 1 year since graduation through studying your books, attending a seminar last month, and beginning to train my own clients, than I learned in 4 years at school.