starting strength gym

Thread: Training with Multipel Schlerosis

Default Training with Multipel Schlerosis

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello Rip

I have decided to write you an email hoping to get an answer. If I don't then that's OK too. You are a busy man.

I have been doing starting strength for almost two years. I have been training on my own since there is no place to do barbell training near where I live.

The last three years have been without training due to family reasons.

1 month age I got the diagnosis, multiple sclerosis. I am 38 years old. Since that disease attacks the central nerve system I thought that barbell training could do something good to keep my disease in check.

I was wondering if you had any experience with this or had written any articles about the subject.

My training consists of squat, deadliff, benchpress and some additional work recommended by my Physiotherapist.
    Later on I would like to add the press and the bend over row.

I hope you understand what I'm trying to write.

Greetings from Denmark.

Kind regards

Cajus Nielsen

Several people here are training with MS. We'll get some answers.

Cajus,

While perusing the archives, I stumbled across an older post (currently on page 625 of this subforum) that talks about this. Paul Stagg gives a great response (Have You Ever Coached Someone With MS), but there are several other good responses too.

I'm sure that there are more examples in the archives.

Bill

Hi Cajus,