starting strength gym
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: "Balance" of physiological adaptations

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    mistake being made by the OP
    How so?

My question is where and why are the diminishing returns of one physiological adaptation with respect to another.

I don't think I've denied that attaining those adaptations requires us to obey the nature of reality as in reality is made up such that lifting weights makes us stronger but I want to become stronger by defying that state of affairs ...

I'm no expert and everything I've written to you is just what I came up with after thinking about it.
    Humour me this, isn't it theoretically optimal for a marathon runner to be at the strength level where his force production potential/force required to move bodyweight, is at its max? I would think Hell No, it just feels wrong for a marathoner to be that big... Maybe such a strength level somehow messes with muscle and liver glycogen level maximization or something.

Obviously the perfect algorithm for finding out optimal levels of everything, is hard to extract, but knowing what factors exist seems like a good start.

Quote Originally Posted by adamanderson View Post
    How so?

My question is where and why are the diminishing returns of one physiological adaptation with respect to another.

I don't think I've denied that attaining those adaptations requires us to obey the nature of reality as in reality is made up such that lifting weights makes us stronger but I want to become stronger by defying that state of affairs ...