starting strength gym

Thread: Dominion Strength: The Starting Strength Belt

Default Dominion Strength: The Starting Strength Belt

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024

Ray Gillenwater is offline Administrator, Starting Strength Gyms
    Starting Strength Coach

I’ve been using the 3” single-ply for several months now. The colors/materials/finishes are excellent. I was concerned about the single ply being too thin but didn’t want to spend the extra money on two-ply. As it turns out, I now prefer the extra ply-ability (versus my old belt) so I can cinch it tight and let it conform to my waist, with less pinching. It’s looking great as it ages too with the sweat, chalk, and grease slowly changing the belt’s color.

Grateful to the Dominion crew for manufacturing these. We have them as a standard part of the equipment order in the franchise gyms - for trainees that haven’t yet purchased their own belt.

Quote Originally Posted by Ray Gillenwater View Post
    I’ve been using the 3” single-ply for several months now. The colors/materials/finishes are excellent. I was concerned about the single ply being too thin but didn’t want to spend the extra money on two-ply. As it turns out, I now prefer the extra ply-ability (versus my old belt) so I can cinch it tight and let it conform to my waist, with less pinching. It’s looking great as it ages too with the sweat, chalk, and grease slowly changing the belt’s color.

Grateful to the Dominion crew for manufacturing these. We have them as a standard part of the equipment order in the franchise gyms - for trainees that haven’t yet purchased their own belt.
    I ordered a single ply as well for a client of mine. He doesn't seem to have any issues with it. It also came at a very reasonable time. I didn't have to wait four weeks or anything like that.