starting strength gym

Thread: What to do as a 27 male wanting to be as strong as possible

Default What to do as a 27 male wanting to be as strong as possible

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey Rip! I have been a fan and have read your books several times, watched almost all your videos (most of them multiple times) etc. I have learnt a great deal from you and I thank you for everything you provide people with, I've been lucky to stumble upon your material and have achieved some strength that I didn't think was possible (conversely most people would find them laughable probably who are serious about strength). I have been doing starting strength lp for couple months (3 months or so). I had a break in between because life got in the way and had to take a break but got back on track. I'm on LP and I want your advice. I'm done f*** around and want to be the strongest I can be and I want your advice.

I'm doing the LP and my lifts so far are as follows. I'm making sure to keep my form as good as possible.
    Squat - 325 X 5 (Failed yesterday ago as I didn't hit the depth on the first set and the 2nd,3th I missed reps.)
    Bench - 245X5 (I have switched to Dumbbell Bench Press as I had an injury in my elbow and I will get back to benching as soon as it feels normal)
    Deadlift - 365X5
    Military - 165X5

I have recently plugged in Power Cleans and started alternating Deadlifts. I'm thinking of plugging in light days for squats but I'm not sure If I should first reset since I failed or try the same weight once more and then plug in a light day. Or do you think an intermediate program would be more beneficial ?